Jake’s Top 12 Songs of 2007


As it turns out narrowing all the great songs released this year down to 12 proved to be a difficult task. After numerous reworking and repeat listens I’ve finally picked out my 12 favorite songs of 2007. I’m sure that I will regret not including something as soon as I hit the “publish” button.

Anyways, I meant to have this posted first thing today, but I’ve been feeling somewhat under the weather. Better late than never I guess. Let me know what you think. Oh yeah the songs are in no particular order, just my 12 favorite.

Burial – Archangel (mp3)

Radiohead – House of Cards (mp3)

Liars – Sailing to Byzntium (mp3)

Arcade Fire – Intervention (mp3)

Okkervil River – John Allyn Smith Sails (mp3)

LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends (mp3)

six more after the jump…

Band of Horses – No One’s Gonna Love You (mp3)

Devandra Banhart – Seahorse (mp3)

M.I.A. – Paper Planes (mp3)

Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (mp3)

The White Stripes – Icky Thump (mp3)

National – Fake Empire (mp3)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Get Adobe Flash player